Daniel Ridgway Knight – Second Attempt

Is it okay to cry?

I painted the second one yesterday. The second attempt looked better than the first. I am so delighted… kind of. I do see that I made a little bit more progress. I was able to add a little bit more details on the background and on the woman. On the background, the reflection on the small island on the right made the background look a little bit more finished. It’s nice to see that a little small detail like the reflection can make such a big difference.

Here’s the image. Let me know what you think, and let me know how your 30 minute challenge is going. Keep it up.

2_drk_btr_2_10_17_s

Leave a Reply

