Lacemaker 30mn Art Challenge Attempts

First Attempt

1_JV_lacemaker

 

Second Attempt

I went about the second attempt a little different then I usually paint, especially when I paint for the challenge. I started by creating a gray/dark toned under-painting using one of the dark colors from the palette. Then with a low opacity brush, I applied some colors. I wish I added the colors on a different layer so that the grayscale version could’ve stayed intact, but what’s done is done. Here it is.

2_JV_lacemaker

Leave a Reply

